Writing

So, I’m back.

Cross-country is officially over for the year, and I’m in the last month of the semester, so everything should be a little more low-key until finals.

In honor of finally having a break from being way too busy to breathe, I decided to join mock trial, get a second job, and try to write a novel in a month (through an online effort/program you can learn more about here).

Apparently I’m crazy.

Regardless, it’s been really, really amazing to get back into the writing world again. It’s been so long since I’ve been able to write creatively just because I want to that it’s almost a giddy sensation to sit down and spend time with characters I like and play with words again.

I have unwritten scenes scrambling around in my head, over half of which will never be written.

I ask myself questions…

What happens when Trace, who hasn’t been to church in ten years, shoulders his way in alongside his siblings on Sunday morning? How do they respond- the other members, his siblings, and the reluctant “friend” he drags with him?

And then my characters throw me for a loop (again…

What? Since when do you have a sister? How is that going to affect your relationship with your mom?

I can’t promise I’m back to blogging regularly (knowing me, it’ll be another three months before you hear from me again), but I’m definitely going to be writing every day, even when my novel-writing month is over. (:

And it feels so good to be back.

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. You are alive!!!!! Ha! 🙂 Good to hear from you! That is exciting that you are doing more writing again! God can use that for His glory! You are a pen in His hand! 🙂 I hope you are doing well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

