Adjustments

Sorry blog followers, but this isn’t another piece of creative work or even much of an update.
I had so many things to post, and a post for Opus on First (seeLights All Around for more info on that)…but. Well.
I came back from a mission trip a week ago. It was the best couple of weeks of my life.
I don’t know how to re-adjust. I don’t think I want to.
Everything has changed. I’m not the same person who left the USA a few weeks ago.
I don’t know where I go from here, but there are a few things I do know…
1. Jesus is my everything. He blew my mind in the best possible way.
2. I’m going back. Somehow, someway.
3. I know, for sure, that I will not be pursuing writing or literature in college. I love writing, and I love reading, but I know where my heart belongs, and I’ll never truly be content with an English major and a life of writing.
I’ll always write. But not for anyone else.
4. I miss my kids. Chaz. Lucas. Gracie. Man. Spencer. Kaydence. Dray. Rinell. Rianna. Josie. Teagan. Dayvon. Shelby. Trinity. Taylor.
I could go on forever, but I think you get it.
Jesus wrecked my life.
And it was totally worth it.

2 thoughts on “Adjustments

  1. I love seeing little glimpses into your life, Mary! 🙂 Our Father is so amazing…praying for you as He shows you His will for your life! I love you! ❤

Leave a Reply

