Grace

I wrote this poem last year, while I was sitting in school pretending to concentrate (my math notebook had more drawings and poems than math notes). It wasn’t until I was finished with this poem/collection of words/ fragmented thoughts, that I realized it was in the shape of a cross…

 

by m. e. roach

 

Dirty

Naked

Shame

I bathe in filth

Walk eyes wide open

Into darkness

And you break the self-made bars of my cage

I scream

 I Hate…

I Fail…

I Sin…

Again…

And again

And again

Here You are

Through the pain

The shame

The darkness

The cruelty

My shame

My darkness

My cruelty

My sin.

Arms wide

Dying on a cross

Leave a Reply

