The Power of Hope

As many of you may know if you’ve read my previous posts, I sponsor a little girl through Compassion International.

This child, Vivin, a precious little lady from Indonesia has brought me more joy than I would have thought possible. I tried to bring her hope through my sponsorship- and in her haunting brown eyes I see her giving that hope right back to me.

I thought it was about me helping Vivin. She gave me a reason (as a busy student athlete) to hold onto my job; a reason to work hard; a reason to smile when the going is tough.

And that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? Aren’t we all looking for hope? Looking for a reason?

You can bring someone hope today, and in the process, you might just get a little for yourself.

You don’t even have to commit to sponsoring right now if you financially can’t; if God doesn’t lead you to. Just please, go to the page- pray for them, send up a good thought, ask Jesus to show them His love, pray they will find someone to sponsor them. Show your children. Show your friends. Let someone know that there are beautiful, precious children who just need a hand up.

Spread some hope today.

A little hope goes a long way.

One thought on “The Power of Hope

Leave a Reply

