Announcement

My last classes of the year finished up today and I brought all my old notebooks home. In those notebooks, I found that there was a lot more random sketches, notes and poetry than there was math notes (what a surprise).

Most of these poems were written back in February, when I was really struggling with myself and the way I was judging some classmates without knowing their stories. I started to look around and see the people who don’t get a break from anyone- hit around by their parents, yelled at by unseeing administration, ignored by their peers. I have been so, so wrong.

So a few of these upcoming poems are both a tribute and an apology to the misfits, the outcasts, the ones we all have judged.

Leave a Reply

