A Homeschool Student Part 3

Spring came

washing away the winter of my despair

something stirs within me

I lift up my head

new sights

new smells

 new hopes

 healing-

Each new day.

when did spring come?

i cannot say

i do not understand

the Lord moves in mysterious ways

His wonders to perform

still they laugh

still they point

“because she was home-schooled-“

“that’s why she ignores us”

And I sit in class

and look outside, laughing,

and draw that one tree that blossomed.

Leave a Reply

